Lucky Star Shrine Forums

Go Back   Lucky Star Shrine Forums > Lucky Star > Manga

Old 08-26-2015, 07:55 PM   #1
Kotana Fan
Chinese Lucky Star lover

Well, I am curious about where do members live, and whether 《Lucky Star》Manga
is published in your country/area.
The latest published version is the Vol.9,published by GZTWKADOKAWA. I think it's because《Lucky Star》is not so popular in China mainland.

Great to see so much Lucky Star fans here.
I am a senior school student from China mainland.
My English is not very good, please forgive me if I make you puzzled because of my bad grammar.

Last edited by Beyond Birthday; 08-26-2015 at 08:07 PM.
Kotana Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2015, 12:01 AM   #2
Snap4Life
Die strijders in het veld

glad u like it here!
anime isnt big here in the netherlands (luckily) and i think ive never actually seen or touched manga in real life haha.
i certainly do hope you enjoy your stay on the forums here.
God bless
Old 08-27-2015, 03:03 AM   #3
Kid Charlemagne
Antique Flatulence

You don't need to apologize for your English. I can't speak a word of Chinese. xD

EDIT: I live in the USA--in the state of Arkansas, to be more precise. (former President Clinton's home state)

I like to call it "The Arkanshire", because Arkansas is more rural than many other states, which reminds me of the Shire of Tolkien's Hobbits.

Last edited by Kid Charlemagne; 08-27-2015 at 03:06 AM.
Kid Charlemagne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2015, 03:11 AM   #4
Kotana Fan
Chinese Lucky Star lover

Netherlands! It's not a large country, how can you watch animation?
In China, groups of ACG(Anime/Comic/ Game) fans form many "caption groups",they add captions to Japanese anime and upload they,so Chinese could enjoy the anime.

Netherlands is a small country, I think Lucky Star has never been shown on TV.Does it means you buy BD/DVD to watch Lucky Star?
Old 08-27-2015, 03:26 AM   #5
Kotana Fan
Chinese Lucky Star lover